Your Browser Does not Supports javascript. Please use javascript Enabled Browser.
Contact Info
Regd. Office
(No Public Dealing):
Shiv Yog Sadhna
Sector-66, Mohali,
District Mohali, Punjab,
Our New branch opened in New Delhi also
No phone calls.
Please Whats App or SMS. for Appointments

Branch Office
Our Branch office will open very soon in Delhi


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
9 2 0 5 8 3 3 2 2 3

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
News and Events
Yoga Workshop
Stress Management Yoga Workshops organized
Yoga Competitions
Bronze medal in 29th State Level Yoga Championship
Yoga Workshops in School
School & College
New Yoga Batches
New batches of Yoga group class are running.

Lying on the back

 5  Asana practiced while lying on the back

Ardha Halasana – (The Half-Plough Pose) 
"Ardha" means 'half' and 'Hala' means 'plough' in.
Chakrasana – (Wheel Pose) 
"Chakra" means "wheel" in Sanskrit. In the final position of this asana, the body is arched backward and resembles the rim of a wheel. Hence the name.
Halasana – (Plough Pose) 
"Hala" means "Plough" in Sanskrit. This posture is called 'Halasana' because in the final position the body resembles the Indian plough.
Konasana – (Angle Pose) 
"Kona" in Sanskrit means "angle". However, Konasana has not found its origin from the Yogic texts. It is just a traditional pose. It is a kind of warm up exercise for other asanas like Baddha konasana, Supta Baddha Konsana, Upavistha Konasana etc.
Matsyasana – (Fish Pose)
"Matsya" means "fish" in Sanskrit. If a person lies steadily on water in this posture, he can keep floating on it easily like a fish without the help of the hands and legs, as the name of the asana suggests.
Pavanamuktasana – (Wind-releasing Pose) 
"Pavana" in Sanskrit means "air or gas" and "mukta" means "free or release". Hence, this pose is also known as the wind releasing pose. It is a yoga posture through which the stagnant air or gas from the body is released.
Sarvaangasana – (All-Parts Pose)
“Sarvaang" means  “All the parts of the body.“ It is required to "lift all the parts of his body upwards on his neck" in this asana and hence the name Sarvaangasana,
Shavasana – (Corpse Pose) 
"Shava" means "dead body" in Sanskrit. To practice this asana, one should lie motionless on the floor like as dead body in order to secure complete relaxation of all parts of his body and remove tensions, both physical and mental.
Supta Udarakarshanasana – (Lying Abdominal Twist)
This pose involves abdominal twisting.
Tadasana – (Mountain Pose) 
"Tada" in Sanskrit means “mountain”. Hence, this pose is also known as the Mountain Pose.
Uttanasana – (Intense Stretch Pose) 
"Ut" in Sanskrit means "intense" and "tan" means "to stretch or extend". Uttanasana literally means "intense stretch" pose.
Uttanapadasana – (Raised-leg Pose) 
In this asana both the legs are raised upwards and so is called 'dwipada' (both legs) uttanpadasana.
Viparita Karani – (Inverted Pose) 
"Viparita" means "inverted" and "Karani" means "action" in Sanskrit. The usual posture of the body is inverted in this practice.


Audio player